In memoriam

This past week, a cousin of Lorenzo’s passed away. He was in his early 30’s, a young life gone entirely much too soon. I wasn’t sure what, if anything, I was going to write on here. But I’ve let things settle for a minute and this feels right. In honor of a man who shared the same name as my husband (they were both named after their grandfather) I’m going to set my intention on remembering to be more loving and kind to others. Not only to my nearest and dearest but also remembering to be kind to strangers. Everyone is facing some type of daily struggle or challenge and there really is power in kindness and compassion. Feel free to join me in this and while we are at it, let’s remember to also be kind to ourselves. I know oftentimes I can be my own harshest critic. I’m sure I’m not alone in that. Sending love and light.

2 thoughts on “In memoriam

Leave a Reply

