Pink and Gold Bridal Shower

Pink and Gold Bridal Shower

I recently had the opportunity to host a Bridal Shower for one of my closest friends. Once I locked down the venue and the color scheme, all the rest of the special touches and added details started to come together. I knew I wanted fresh florals, a personalized menu, games, place cards, favors and something special for the bride-to-be’s chair. I found the most adorable 36″ confetti balloon with tassels on Etsy and knew immediately that it would be the perfect focal point for the head of the table. What I didn’t plan on when I went to Party City to pick it up after it had been filled was that it wouldn’t fit in my car! These balloons are deceptively large! Thank goodness I had planned to pick it up the night before otherwise I would have been in a mild panic. Crisis averted when my sister came to my rescue with her much larger car the next morning and also drove over to the shower location to help me set everything up. She’s the best! So a definite word of caution, if you are purchasing 36″ balloons and aren’t planning on filling them with a helium tank on site, make sure you have a large enough method of transportation to get them where they need to go!

Below are a few  photos from the special day~

ChurchillShower2

{Invite and florals}

ShowerPlaceSetting

{Place setting}

Balloon

{Festive Balloon}

Churchillshower3

{Table View 1}

ChurchillShower

{Table View 2}

GiftTable

{Gift Table}

Resources

Venue

Invites

Floral Arrangements

Personalized Blush Menu Cards

He Said / She Said Personalized Game

Favors

Favor Labels

Place Cards

Custom Confetti Balloon with Tassels

‘She Said Yes’ Gift Table Print

Leave a Reply

